Border Gavaskar Trophy IND vs AUS Jayant Yadav and Pulkit Narang were added to the India team as net bowlers. BCCI move just before Nagpur Test, these two players made Team India

Border Gavaskar Trophy - India TV Hindi

Image source: GETTY
Gavaskar Frontier Trophy

India vs. Australia: There are only a few days left until the Border-Gavaskar Trophy begins. In this four-match test series, the teams of India and Australia will be facing each other. By winning this series, the Indian team would like to book a ticket to the World Test Championship final. To further strengthen the preparations for this series, BCCI has listed two more players with Team India.

Two more players included before the Nagpur Test

The Rohit Sharma-led side have strengthened the squad with two more supporting players as they prepare for four Test matches which will kick off at the VCA Stadium in Nagpur from February 9. Jayant Yadav from Haryana, who has played for India before, and Pulkit Narang from Delhi have been added to the squad as net shooters. Narang currently plays for the army.

Before these bowlers had a chance

Apart from Jayant and Narang, 4 spinners were also previously sent as the net shooters of Team India. Sai Kishore, Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar and Saurabh Kumar are named in it. The India team will have to face Nathan Lyon in the Border Gavaskar Trophy, for which good spinners are constantly included in the team as net throwers. To reach the final of the World Test Championship, the Indian team will have to win this series at all costs.

India’s squad for the first two tests against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (goalkeeper), Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper), RK Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

latest cricket news

Leave a Comment