These players can have an exciting matchup in the Border Gavaskar Trophy between IndvsAus

The Border Gavaskar Trophy will be contested between India and Australia from February 9. Before organizing this trophy, please let us know that there is a fight between many players. From Shane Warne to Sachin Tendulkar or from Harbhajan Singh to Ricky Ponting, there have been plenty of feuds.

The first Border Gavaskar Trophy test match between India and Australia from February 9 will be played in Nagpur. There is a lot of excitement among cricket fans regarding this tournament. From Shane Warne and legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar to Harbhajan Singh and Ricky Ponting, the Border Gavaskar Trophy has always seen a war of attrition. Many of those battles will also be seen in this series.

Virat Kohli-Nathan Lyon

Nathan Lyon, who performed brilliantly to win his team by 48 runs in the series’ first Test match in 2014-15. Nathan Lyon took 7 wickets for 152 runs in this series. At the same time, Virat Kohli’s dream of winning the first game as captain was shattered. In this match, Virat Kohli also had to become a victim of Nathan Lion.

Since then, discussions of the Virat Kohli vs. Nathan Lyon fight have started to surface. In this series, Nathan Lyon would like to take advantage of the turning point of the Indian pitch. At the same time, Virat Kohli is performing strongly in the white ball game. In such a situation, the performance of him cannot be doubted either.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Josh Hazlewood

Australian bowlers have been struck by the Cheteshwar Pujara attitude. Players like Josh Hazlewood seem very upset with Cheteshwar Pujara. Pujara has faced 1,258 balls in the series played during the 2018-19 academic year. During this, he greatly annoyed the Australian bowlers with the heavy hitting from him. On the other hand, Hazalvul has made Cheteshwar Pujara the victim of him a total of six times. This time he will also try to get Pujara out. If Cheteshwar Pujara comes cheap in this tournament, it will be a big win for the bowlers in the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

Ravichandran Ashwin and David Warner

For almost a decade, batsman David Warner has been strengthening the Australian team at the helm. David has scored over 5,000 runs in Australia, including 19 centuries and 14 half centuries. At the same time, David Warner’s record in India has been quite different. David Warner has scored 24.25 runs in the last eight Test matches. However, he failed to score a century during this period. The main reason for this has been Ravichandran Ashwin. R Ashwin’s spin can be very troublesome for an aggressive hitter like David Warner.

Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins

Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins have not played any test matches against each other in India. Though both of them have been fighting in One Day matches which is much liked by cricket fans. Both Pat Cummins and Rohit Sharma perform well as captains. At the same time, Pat Cummins has brought Rohit Sharma to the pavilion on three occasions. Rohit Sharma will take the field to give the team a great start. At the same time, in order to strengthen Australia, Pat would like to send Rohit to the pavilion early.

Ravindra Jadeja and Steve Smith

Steve Smith’s average in test matches is 60.89. One of the strongest test players today. Steve Smith is averaging 72.58 against India. At the same time, Smith’s average has been 60 in Test matches played in India. At the same time, India’s all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has beaten Smith on many occasions. Ravindra Jadeja has taken Smith’s wicket four times.

Leave a Comment